.@AdamHoodmusic To Perform at #Nashville’s @TheBasementNash Nov 10 in Support of New Album #WelcometotheBigWorld

Adam hoodSinger, songwriter, and musician ADAM HOOD releases his fourth full-length album WELCOME TO THE BIG WORLD today (11/4) via his own indie label (Adam Hood Music) following an exclusive premiere of the album with Rolling Stone Country (check it out here). WELCOME TO THE BIG WORLD is available now via Lone Star Music and iTunes.

The Alabama native, while appreciative of the opportunities his past two record labels provided him, is really looking forward to this new chapter in his career, and all the creative freedom that comes along with that. In November 2013, he took to the crowdfunding site Kickstarter.com where his fans pledged their support, helping him reach his goal and allowing ADAM to make the record he’s always wanted to.

RollingStone.com’s Marissa R. Moss notes that “Welcome to the Big World is a chance for Hood to showcase new songs and give a platform to those crowd favorites that didn’t always get the same response from a label as they did from fans.” (11/3/14) “The ownership of it is rewarding,” ADAM tells Rolling Stone. “I didn’t want to cut anybody out of it or anything like that. But you start to realize that this is your work. I really like to have the final say — to have the deciding factor, that’s a big deal right there.”

With producer Rachel Loy at the helm, WELCOME TO THE BIG WORLD is a biographical soundscape that ranges from Delbert McClinton roadhouse rock to Kris Kristofferson storyteller folk, with a mix of timeless two-step shuffles. The album’s first single, “Trying to Write a Love Song,” was released earlier this year and hit Top 5 on both Texas Music Charts. The song–a straightforward, booze-and-truck-free anthem about chasing a woman in a hot dress to cure writer’s block–was co-written by HOOD, longtime Nashville songwriter Pat McLaughlin and rising newcomer Logan Mize. Check out the lyric video for “Trying to Write a Love Song” here.

Other notable collaborations on WELCOME TO THE BIG WORLD include Grammy-nominated hit-maker Will Hoge who co-wrote the imagery-rich “Postcards and Payphones,” a candid ballad that describes the pain and loneliness of touring life, as well as ADAM’s co-write with Charlie Worsham, the fun-loving “The Countriest,” which features Texas darling Sunny Sweeney in her guest harmony debut. A live and rowdy crowd at Billy’s Icehouse in New Braunfels, TX backs HOOD on the raucous “Bar Band,” which will be the next single off the album.

To coincide with the album release, ADAM is on the road with Texas musician Jason Eady as part of their “Southern Brothers From Another Mother” co-headlining tour. For this run, the two will perform together as an acoustic duo, trading off original songs. ADAM also has a few solo acoustic and full band shows scheduled. Full tour itinerary is below and ticket info is available at www.adamhood.com.

Tracklisting for WELCOME TO THE BIG WORLD:
1. “Don’t That Sound Like Love”
2. “Trying To Write A Love Song”
3. “Welcome To The Big World”
4. “Bar Band”
5. “Stars Around A Cajun Moon”
6. “Whole Lot of Hard Work”
7. “Postcards and Payphones”
8. “The Countriest” (featuring Sunny Sweeney)
9. “Way Too Long”
10. “He Did”
11. “I Took A Train”

Catch ADAM HOOD performing his new music at the following shows:



Nashville, TN

The Basement (acoustic show)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.