The 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards will be aired on TBN Oct 16th

Tamela Mann performance (Photo credit: Terry Wyatt, Getty Images)
The night's leading winner Lauren Daigle accepting
The night’s leading winner Lauren Daigle accepting “Artist of the Year” award (Photo credit: Terry Wyatt, Getty Images)

Tonight the 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards were held at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena. Awards were handed out in 44 categories plus special award categories. The sold-out show was hosted by for KING & COUNTRY and Tye Tribbett and featured performances by TobyMac, Tamela Mann, Hillsong UNITED, Matthew West, Natalie Grant and more.  The show will air on TBN (Trinity Broadcasting Network) on Sunday, October 16th at 7 p.m. PST. For further information, please visit,

After meeting for the first time today, show hosts for KING & COUNTRY  and Tye Tribbett seamlessly entertained the hall with quick wit and captivating testimony. Highlights of the evening included a DC Talk reunion performance and Chris Tomlin accepting the SoundExchange Digital Radio Award.
Artist of the Year:
Lauren Daigle, Centricity Music

New Artist of the Year
Jordan Feliz, Centricity Music

Song of the Year:
“Good, Good Father” (writers) Pat Barrett, Tony Brown (publishers) Vamos Publishing, Capitol CMG Parago, Common Hymnal Publishing, Housefires Sounds, Tony Brown Publishing Designee, songs, sixsteps Music
Pop Contemporary Artist of the Year:
Songwriter of the Year(Artist)
Lauren Daigle
Gospel Artist of the Year (Non-Artist)
Kirk Franklin , Fo Yo Soul Recordings/RCA Records
Southern Gospel Recorded Song of the Year
“I Am Blessed” – Karen Peck & New River, (writers) Karen Peck Gooch, Kenna West, Michael Farren
Worship Song of the Year
“No Longer Slaves” (writers) Jonathan David Hesler, Brian Johnson, Joel Case (publisher) Bethel Music Publishing

Pop/Contemporary Album of the Year
This Is Not A Test – TobyMac, (producers) Christopher Stevens, Toby McKeehan, David Garcia
Traditional Gospel Album of the Year
Everyday Jesus – Anthony Brown & group therAPy, (producers) Anthony Brown, Justin Savage

Worship Album of the Year
Empires – Hillsong United, (producers) Michael Guy Chislett, Joel Houston

Inspirational Film of the Year
War Room, (director) Alex Kendrick (producers) Kendrick Brothers Pictures, AFFIRM Films, Provident Films

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.