2019 She Rocks Awards Performers: Macy Gray, Judith Hill, Orianthi and more

L to R: Macy Gray, Lisa Loeb, Nita Strauss, Orianthi, Judith Hill; Mindi Abair, Emily Armstrong, Vanessa Amorosi, Erika Ender; Gigi Rich, Aiza, Command Sisters, REWS
PHOTO CREDITS: Erika Ender credit: Ernesto Coria; Lisa Loeb credit: Juan Patino Photography; Macy Gray credit: Giuliano Bekor; Nita Strauss credit: Larry Dimarzio; Aiza credit: Alain Dahan 
The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN), presents a star-studded performance lineup for the upcoming 2019 She Rocks Awards. Paying tribute to women in the music industry, the seventh annual She Rocks Awards will take place at 7:30p.m. on Friday, Jan. 25, 2019, at the House of Blues Anaheim, during the NAMM Show. Tickets can be purchased at sherocksawards.com.

Honorees Macy GrayLisa LoebErika Ender and Nita Strauss will perform throughout the evening, which will include a robust and diverse selection of top female talent. Kicking off the evening will be London/Belfast-based alternative rock-pop duo REWS.
A lifetime achievement award will honor Janis Joplin with a retrospective and performances by world-renowned guitarist Orianthi, record-breaking Australian singer/songwriter Vanessa Amorosi, critically-acclaimed vocalist Emily Armstrong of Dead Sara, GRAMMY Award-winning vocalist Judith Hill, and the She Rocks Awards house band Rock Sugah, led by sensational bassist, Divinity Roxx

The evening will feature additional performances by:
Mindi Abair – two-time GRAMMY nominated saxophonist/vocalist
Command Sisters – award-winning Canadian singer/songwriter duo 
Gigi Rich – Juilliard-trained singer/songwriter and alum of NBC’s The Voice 
Aiza – award-winning, Montreal-based singer/songwriter; iHeartRadio Future star recipient

Befitting the evening’s celebration of women in music, Gigi Rich and Aiza will both perform songs from Girl the Album, which is a collection of uplifting, female empowerment music written by the WiMN founder Laura B. Whitmore and her songwriting partner, Jenna Paone. Mindi Abair will perform her original song, “Pretty Good for a Girl.”

The 2019 She Rocks Awards is sponsored by EAW, Sweetwater, PRS Guitars, Marshall Amplification, Seymour Duncan, Gretsch, Sennheiser, Martin Guitar, Reverb, Roland, Rat Sound Systems, D’Angelico Guitars, Zildjian, Fishman, PreSonus, Berklee Online, Gator Cases, Sabian, M.A.C Cosmetics, Paul Mitchell, Monster Energy, Hippeas, Cuccio, The Music People, 108 Rock Star Guitars, Tech 21, Soundgirls, Future publications, Guitar World, Guitar Player, Bass Player, Electronic Musician, Guitar Girl Magazine, Musicradar, KVR Audio, and more.

Learn more and purchase tickets for the She Rocks Awards at sherocksawards.com
About The Women’s International Music Network (WiMN):   
Founded in 2012, the Women’s International Music Network unites women who work within all facets of the music and audio industries. With theWiMN.com as its hub, the WiMN provides a community for women within the industry while enriching their careers and musical experiences through networking and sharing. Founded by music industry veteran Laura B. Whitmore, the Women’s International Music Network produces and hosts events such as, the WiMN She Rocks Showcase series, the She Rocks Awards, and a variety of workshops and panels throughout the year. For more information, visit theWiMN.com.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.